Login |  Register Golfreview logo

 |   |   |   |   |   |   |   |   | 

Options
All Golf Courses
Add a Golf Course
Latest Golf Course Reviews
Latest Golf Courses Added
Report incorrect or duplicate courses here.

Check out the new interactive course maps here!
New Ewa Beach Golf Club

Average Rating 4 of 5
# of Reviews 6
Green Fees N/A

post pictures of this course >>
search for course pictures >>

Additional Info:
    Facility Type
    Daily Fee Facility
    Fax
    Nelson & Wright
    Latitude
    21.315107
    Longitude
    -157.992252
    Resort
    (808) 689-4208
    Address
    91-050 Fort Weaver Rd
    City/County
    Ewa Beach
    State/Territory/Province
    HI
    Zip/Postal Code
    96706-2952
    Phone
    (808) 689-8351
       


    Review Options:  Sorted by Latest Review | Sort by Best Rating | View All

    Reviews 1 - 5 (6 Reviews Total) | Next 5

    Review Date
    September 8, 2007

    Overall Rating
     5 of 5

    Value Rating
     5 of 5

    Rate this review?

    Reviewed by: keens157, Shoots in the 80s

    Summary:
    This course has to win the most improved course award.The first time I played it I wasn't that impressed.The greens were in bad shape.In all fairness,they were in the process of improving the greens.Now,I would have to say this is the most well kept course i've ever played on.The fairways are immaculate.Paspalum has to be the best grass to play on,it's like hitting off carpet.Shot my best score ever here,81.The rough is thick and wiry,but I like that it makes you keep it in play.All in all a wonderful golf experience


    Would you like to Comment?
    Join GolfReview for a free account, or Login if you are already a member.

    Review Date
    July 22, 2006

    Overall Rating
     4 of 5

    Value Rating
     4 of 5

    Visitors rate this review
    5.00 of 5, 1.00 votes

    Rate this review?

    Reviewed by: menden69, Shoots in the 80s

    Summary:
    Played the New Ewa Beach Golf Course on
    7/22/06. I was quite surprised and impressed with the quality of this course. An excellent chipping and putting area is available. I like this course better than Coral Creek (which is just down the road). The greens and tee boxes are in excellent condition. Hats off to the superintendent at Ewa Beach. The course gets a 5-star rating for condition. A 4-star rating for design.

    Customer Service:
    Customer Service was excellent. Some courses are not very receptive to walk-on singles, but that was not the case here.


    Would you like to Comment?
    Join GolfReview for a free account, or Login if you are already a member.

    Review Date
    February 23, 2006

    Overall Rating
     5 of 5

    Value Rating
     5 of 5

    Rate this review?

    Reviewed by: rotuman2000, Shoots in the 80s

    Summary:
    This course just got renovated and it is in great shape. I just played this on 2/21/06 and I was amazed at the transformation! I played it in 2005 and the course wasn't in good shape, but a lot of improvements have been made.

    The fairways and tee boxes are immaculate and the greens roll smooth and true (a bit on the slow side, though).

    I think it's one of the better courses on the Ewa side of the island.

    Customer Service:
    The staff was friendly and helpful. The pace of play was outstanding for Oahu. We finished our round in 4hr 15min. A real treat to play this course after the renovations.


    Would you like to Comment?
    Join GolfReview for a free account, or Login if you are already a member.

    Review Date
    May 28, 2005

    Overall Rating
     4 of 5

    Value Rating
     4 of 5

    Rate this review?

    Reviewed by: toku58, Shoots in the 80s

    Summary:
    Update Played there 5/21/05 there is construction work being done and upgrades. It's condition is becomming better. They are taking the necessary steps to make the course better. They are redoing the water features and parts of the fairways, the greens are starting to grow in nicely. This course has a narrow layout so accuracy is a must if you want to shoot low. I am very interested to see when they are done with all the upgrades. This course has the potential of being world class!

    Customer Service:
    Lady in the Pro shop had the personality of a wet rag! But the starter and cart attendants were very pleasant and helpful.


    Would you like to Comment?
    Join GolfReview for a free account, or Login if you are already a member.

    Review Date
    June 16, 2004

    Overall Rating
     2 of 5

    Value Rating
     2 of 5

    Rate this review?

    Reviewed by: toku58, Shoots in the 70s

    Summary:
    Course has a nice layout but the course as of May 2004, is in very bad condition. Fairways have many bare spots and the greens are multiple types of grass, making it very hard to putt. Course was a big disappointment.

    Customer Service:
    O.K.


    Would you like to Comment?
    Join GolfReview for a free account, or Login if you are already a member.

    Reviews 1 - 5 (6 Reviews Total) | Next 5

    Review Options:  Sorted by Latest Review | Sort by Best Rating | View All